Bansud, Oriental Mindoro (History, Local Gov’t Officials, Barangays)

Bansud is a 2nd class municipality. Regarding urbanization Bansud is classified as partly urban. Bansud occupies an area of 343.47 km². By the end of 2007 Bansud was the home of 35,664 residents. Thus by average 103.83 people are living on one km².


The municipality Bansud is seated about 62 km south-south-east of province capital City Of Calapan and about 199 km south of Philippine main capital Manila.


Brief History

Bansud was formerly a barrio of Bongabong. It became a separate municipality on July 4, 1959 by virtue of Republic Act No. 2514. The town’s name was derived from the Mangyan word basud meaning “delta.”


Local Officials

Mayor: Ronaldo Mortel Morada
Vice Mayor: Donato Mijares Manato
Mary Melody Minay Manato
Elias Sarasa Castromero
Nemesio Calderon Evangelista
Carling Magnaye De Castro
Rico Bayer Tolentino
Jimmy Ramos Rivera
Joseph Maningas Morales
Dronuel Rodaje Cometa


Bansud is politically subdivided into 13 barangays.
  • Alcadesma
  • Bato
  • Conrazon
  • Malo
  • Manihala
  • Pag-Asa
  • Poblacion
  • Proper Bansud
  • Proper Tiguisan
  • Rosacara
  • Salcedo
  • Sumagui
  • Villa Pag-Asa



  1. May I simply just say what a comfort to uncover a person that truly
    knows what they’re discussing on the net. You certainly understand how to bring an issue
    to light and make it important. More and more people really need
    to check this out and understand this side of your story.
    It’s surprising you’re not more popular given that you definitely have the gift.

Speak Your Mind